Tap Manage and select People. Tap each member and select Remove from group (for private groups) or Ban from group (for public groups). When you’re the last group member, return to the main group page. Tap the name of the group and select Delete Group.
What does archiving a Facebook group do?
If you’re an admin of a group, you can archive the group instead of deleting it. When a group is archived, it will be clearly indicated at the top of the group and no new members can join the group. You can reverse the action of archiving a group by unarchiving it at any time. Archive a Group
Go to the group you want to archive and tap More below the cover photo.Tap View Group Info,Tap Archive Group,Tap Confirm,
Keep in mind that when you archive a group, members will still be able to visit the group, but they won’t be able to add people, create posts, like or comment. Unarchive a group
Go to the group you want to unarchive.Tap Unarchive Group below the group’s cover photo, then tap Confirm,
When you unarchive a group, all admins, moderators and members will be able to create posts, like, comment and more.
Can you permanently delete a group chat?
What to Know –
To delete a text group on iPhone, swipe the group message to the left and tap Delete,Tap the profile icons or the i icon at the top of a group message, then tap Leave this Conversation and confirm you want to leave.If anyone in your group uses Android, you can delete the conversation, but it will reappear the next time messages arrive.
This article provides instructions for how to leave a text group, mute notifications on a text group, and delete a group chat permanently.
What happens when you pause a Facebook group?
What happens when you pause a group on Facebook? – When you pause a Facebook group, the members will not be able to do any new posts or comment on existing posts. However, they would still very much be a part of the group and can view old posts and discussion threads.
Are members notified when removed from a Facebook group?
Creating or joining a Facebook group has many advantages and makes it easier to interact with like-minded people. However, there may be groups that you no longer operate or the purpose of the group is finished. You can then decide to delete that group.
- Before you delete your Facebook group, there are a few things you should know.
- You can only do this if you’re an admin of the Facebook group and the it was created by you.
- If you’re an admin who didn’t create the group, you can only delete it if the original creator decides to keep it.
- When you delete a group on Facebook, the members are not notified.
So, let’s read the step-by-step guide to understand how to delete a Facebook Group as an admin.
What happens if admin leaves Facebook group?
If a group has no admins, Facebook may suggest that some members become an admin based on many signals. Signals include their current level of participation and whether they are an admin of any other Facebook groups. Facebook may also archive the group if there are no admins for a while.
Can admins see deleted posts on Facebook group?
If an administrator deleted a comment or post in a group, the comment and post are preserved for viewing and can be restored via the ‘admin activity log.’